Seven SU players selected to the All Conference Team

Simpson University Sports News


REDDING, Calif. - California Pacific Conference regular season champion Simpson University won two individual awards and placed five players on the all-conference first team to headline the California Pacific Conference softball all-conference team, Commissioner Don Ott announced on Tuesday, May 1.

The Red Hawks' junior pitcher Hayley Rodriguez, who was named Pitcher of the Year, was joined on the first team by teammates Corinne Alexander, Nicki Feuerbach, Jillian Goulart and Brooke Quaife. Feuerbach's election to the first team marked the third consecutive year that she has made the conference's first team. Simpson's head coach Wayne Stower won Coach of the Year honors.

William Jessup University, the conference's regular season runner-up, won three individual awards and had two representatives on the first team. Junior Mallory Blodgett, who won Player of the Year honors, and freshman Brittany Lamar, who won Freshman of the Year honors, made the first team. Junior Casey Lucas won Newcomer of the Year honors.

Holy Names University and Menlo College both had two representatives on the first team. The Hawks were represented by senior Rachael Martinez and junior Alexis Moctezuma. The Oaks were represented on the team by junior Ululani Reyes and freshman Nicole Larson.

Individual Awards

Player of the Year: Mallory Blodgett, William Jessup

Pitcher of the Year: Hayley Rodriguez, Simpson

Newcomer of the Year: Casey Lucas, William Jessup

Freshman of the Year: Brittany Lamar, William Jessup

Coach of the Year: Wayne Stower, Simpson

All Cal Pac First Team

Name School Position Year Hometown
Corrine Alexander Simpson INF SR Lodi, CA
Mallory Blodgett William Jessup ING JR Folsom, CA
Nicki Feuerbach Simpson OF SR Anderson, CA
Jillian Goulart Simpson OF FR Manteca, CA
Brittany Lamar William Jessup C FR Manteca, CA
Nicole Larsen Menlo OF/INF FR San Martin, CA
Rachel Martinez Holy Names C SR Antioch, CA
Alexis Moctezuma Holy Names OF JR Montebello,CA
Ululani Reyes Menlo SS JR Kaneohe, Hawaii
Hayley Rodriguez Simpson P JR Torrance, CA
Brooke Quaife Simpson INF SR Millville, CA

All Cal Pac Second Team

Name School Position Year Hometown
Breihanna Castilleja William Jessup U JR Modesto, CA
Morgan Davis Simpson INF/P JR Redding, CA
Chelsea Dunn Simpson U SO Sacramento, CA
Stephani Fairclough Holy Names P SR Pleasant Hill, CA
Samantha Fischer Holy Names OF SR Tracy, CA
Casey Lucas William Jessup INF JR Newport Beach, CA
Stephanie Rodriguez William Jessup INF FR Gilroy, CA
Emmeline Wang Menlo C/OF FR Fremont, CA


Courtesy of the California Pacific Conference

View the women's softball schedule and results page


Contact: Derrick Pringle, Jr.
(530) 226-4731